APPLICATION FOR RENEWAL OF
ASSISTED LIVING ADMINISTRATOR LICENSE

(Please print clearly or type all answers - if there is not sufficient space, use additional sheets and number accordingly.)

ALA License # License Expiration Date SSN #

In accordance with Rule 135-X-7-.01(3) of the Alabama Administrative Code, I hereby make application for
renewal of my license as an assisted living administrator with the Alabama Board of Examiners of Assisted
Living Administrators.

NAME
(Last) (First) (Middle)
Please give current mailing address.
ADDRESS
(Street / PO Box) (City)
(State) (Zip Code) (Telephone with Area Code)

Please give current address of employment.

NAME OF FACILITY OR BUSINESS

TITLE
ADDRESS
(Street) (City)
(State) (Zip Code) (Telephone with Area Code)

During the last year, have you been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor (other than minor traffic violation);
entered a plea of guilty; entered a plea under a first offender provision, been a defendant in a malpractice
claim or had a professional license or membership sanctioned either publicly or privately?

0 NOQd YES If YES, attach copy of relevant documents.

In addition to this license, I hold the following other professional licenses:

LICENSE:

(Title) (Number) (State)

(Title) (Number) (State)
U NOT APPLICABLE

To receive your Assisted Living Administrator license renewal card, please renew online at www.boeala.alabama.gov and
click on Assisted Living Administrator License Renewal:
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http://www.boeala.alabama.gov/
https://www.alabamainteractive.org/assisted_living_renewal/welcome.action

In accordance with Rule 135-X-7-.01(4)(a) of the Alabama Administrative Code, any person currently employed at an assisted living facility is authorized to apply
for license renewal only if said facility that employs the licensee is licensed by the Alabama Department of Public Health.

Failure to secure an annual renewal of a license based on a failure to meet the continuing education requirements shall result in the expiration of the license. An expired
license may not be “reactivated”. All persons holding an expired license shall be required to submit a new application and follow all procedures for licensure of a new
applicant. In addition, any applicant whose license has previously expired is subject to the payment of a reapplication fee.

A licensee who complies with the continuing education requirements but does not renew within ninety (90) days following its due date shall be deemed delinquent and
may renew within the ninety (90) day period by paying a late renewal fee established by the Board. A license that is not renewed within the ninety (90) day period shall
be deemed expired, and is subject to reapplication as provided in Rule No. 135-X-7-.01, paragraph (6) of these Rules and Regulations.

Alabama Board of Examiners of Assisted Living Administrators
2740 Zelda Road, Suite 3B
Montgomery, AL 36106

Email Address:
*EFFECTIVE AUGUST 1, 2018 - ALL FEES MUST BE PAID ONLINE**
Credit Card Authorization Form
Name of Applicant / Licensee: Amount to Charge

$

Please Charge my Visa MasterCard Discover AMEX
Name on Card:

Card Number: CVV:
Expiration Date: Signature:
Billing Zip Code: Phone #:

Please check the item you wish to charge:
Initial Application Cat. | $100.00

Initial Application Cat. Il $125.00

____ Examination $150.00 (Section A) $150.00 (Section B)
_____ Classroom Training* $450.00*

____Initial License Fee $125.00

____ License Renewal $150.00

____Reciprocity Questionnaire  $100.00

___ Late Renewal Penalty $275.00

____Inactive Reactivation Fee ~ $325.00

____ Bad Check Fee $30.00

____ Emergency Permit $350.00

_____ Administrative Fee $100.00

_____Administrative Fines $5,000.00

_____ Copies (per page) $.75 (per page 1-25) $.25 (per page 26+)

**There will a 3.5% Convenience Fee added to your transaction effective 8/1/18, the current fee is 4%0**
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